Our Team

Please see below for a full list of our lawyers, or use the flyout menu under “Our Team”.

Smiths Falls Office

Office Manager – Smiths Falls
Tracy Colford, tcolford@valleylaw.ca
Tracy graduated from St. Lawrence College with a Legal Assistant’s Diploma in 1987, and she has been working in the legal field ever since. She has been with our firm since March of 2000. She has experience and knowledge in all areas of law practiced by our firm and has been serving as our office and accounting manager since 2013.

Corporate Clerk – Smiths Falls
Tania Blair, tblair@valleylaw.ca
Tania graduated from St. Lawrence College in 1988 with a Diploma in Office Administration – Executive, and she has been working in the legal field since that time.

Real Estate Clerk – Smiths Falls
Chrystal Heffren, cheffren@valleylaw.ca
Chyrstal recently joined our team after working for other local firms for many years. She graduated from CDI College Paralegal Program in 2007. Chyrstal will be assisting Shane Kelford & Tessa Morris.

Estates Clerk – Smiths Falls
Sandy Dubas, sdubas@valleylaw.ca
Sandy has worked with the firm since 1990. Although she has experience in many areas of law, she has been our estates clerk since the year 2000.

Receptionist – Smiths Falls
Michelle Jordan, reception@valleylaw.ca
Michelle joined our firm in 2021.  She is the initial contact when you reach out to Howard Kelford & DuBois.

Legal Assistant – Smiths Falls
Laurie Thompson, lthompson@valleylaw.ca
Laurie has been working with our firm in various capacities since 2003. At present, she assists Paul Howard  with Wills, POA and Estates.

Legal Assistant – Smiths Falls
Talia Soteroff, tsoteroff@valleylaw.ca
Talia joined our firm in 2021. At present, she assists Tessa with family matters and Wills & POA for both Tessa Morris & Jennifer Reid.

Real Estate Clerk – Smiths Falls
Joanne Lumsden, jlumsden@valleylaw.ca
Joanne came to the firm in 2010, after 18 years experience in the legal field. She has a diploma in Legal Assistance from Algonquin College. She works primarily with Andrew Howard.

Legal Assistant – Smiths Falls
Kelly O’Neill-Falkner, koneill@valleylaw.ca
Kelly joined our firm in 2002 after working in the legal field for a number of years. Kelly works primarily with Shane Kelford.

Legal Assistant & Real Estate Clerk – Smiths Falls
Kim Carley, kcarley@valleylaw.ca
Kim just joined our team.  Kim has worked in the legal field for several years. 

Legal Assistant & Real Estate Clerk – Smiths Falls
Taylor Brown, tbrown@valleylaw.ca
Taylor graduated from Algonquin College in 2017 with a diploma in Early Childhood Education and worked as a Registered Early Childhood Educator from 2017 to 2022. She also graduated from Carleton University in 2019 with a Bachelor of Arts Law degree and continued her education graduating from Canadore College in 2022 with a Law Clerk diploma. Taylor works primarly with Andrew Howard.

Carleton Place Office

Legal Assistant – Carleton Place
Danielle Anderson, danderson@valleylaw.ca
Danielle joined our team in 2018. She has a Criminologoy & Law Degree from Carleton University. Danielle works primarily for Teresa DuBois with regards to her Family, Corporate and Wills & Powers of Attorney practice. 

Legal Assistant – Carleton Place
Jesse Bilodeau, jbilodeau@valleylaw.ca
Jesse graduated graduated from the Law Clerk program at Algonquin College in 2013 and has recently joined our firm.  Jesse works primarily with Jonathan Collings.

Legal Assistant – Carleton Place
Dolores Vaughan, dvaughan@valleylaw.ca
Dolores recently joined our firm in 2021.  Dolores works for Teresa DuBois as her real estate assistant.

Our Lawyers

%d bloggers like this: